Local Self Government Dept, Govt. of Kerala
Kerala Govt Logo
Government of Kerala
Local Self Government Department

Urban Affairs Directorate

The Department of Municipal Administration (Now Directorate of Urban Affairs) was formed in 1962 by separating the erstwhile "Department of Local Bodies" into Department of Municipalities and Department of Panchayats. 74th Amendment Act of 1992 provides the structure, composition and powers of Municipal Government, which came into force since April 1993. Directorate of Urban Affairs is now under the control of the Local Self Government Department of Kerala Government. This Department is concerned with the administration of all urban local bodies (60 Municipalities and 5 Municipal Corporations) in Kerala.

Director:: E.Devadasan I A S
Ph: 0471-2318896, 0471-2325708 (Fax) 9446533341

Director of Urban Affairs,
Swaraj Bhavan,Nanthancode,Kowdiar(PO)
Thiruvananthapuram - 695003
Ph: 0471-2318896, 0471-2325708 (Fax) 9446533341

e-mail: duatvpm@gmail.com



Untitled Document
Website belongs to Local Self Government Department, Kerala, India
Developed and maintained by Information Kerala Mission, Network Services by State e-Governance Data Centre